

02-24-NVSPA Minutes (**Draft**) Nottawasaga Valley Conservation Authority Friday, September 27, 2024 at 11:00 AM EDT

Attendance

Present:

Cllr Phil Fisher, Springwater (Township); Cllr. Gary Harvey, Barrie (City); Cllr. Joe Belanger, Wasaga Beach (Town); Chair Gail Little, Amaranth (Township); Deputy Mayor Paul Van Staveren Clearview (Township); Cllr. Patricia Clark, Mulmur (Township); Cllr. June Porter, The Blue Mountains (Town); Vice-Chair Jonathan Scott, Bradford West Gwillimbury (Town); Cllr. Richard Schell, Oro-Medonte (Township); Cllr. Joel Loughead, Grey Highlands (Municipality); Cllr. Pieter Kiezebrink, Essa (Township); Cllr. Kevin Eisses, Innisfil (Town); Mayor Scott W. Anderson, Adjala-Tosorontio (Township)

NVCA Staff:

Sheryl Flannagan, Director, Corporate Services; Doug Hevenor, Chief Administrative Officer; Chris Hibberd, Director, Watershed Management Services; Kyra Howes, Director, Conservation Services; Dalia Al-Ali, Manager, Engineering Services; Ian Ockenden, Manager, Watershed Science; Kerry Jenkins, Administrative Assistant/Recorder

Absent:

Cllr. Christopher Baines, Collingwood (Town); Mayor Darren White, Melancthon (Township); Cllr. Nicole Cox, New Tecumseth (Town); Cllr. Kyle Fegan, Shelburne (Town); Cllr. Ralph Manktelow, Mono (Town)

1. Call to Order

Chair Little called the meeting to order at 10:52am.

2. Adoption of Agenda

Recommendation:

RES: 09-24

Moved by: Deputy Mayor Paul Van Staveren

Seconded by: Cllr. Pieter Kiezebrink

RESOLVED THAT: the agenda for the Nottawasaga Valley Source

Protection Authority 02-24-NVSPA dated September 27, 2024 be approved.

Carried;

3. Declarations of Pecuniary and Conflict of Interest

4. Minutes

Minutes of the Nottawasaga Valley Source Protection Authority 01-24-NVSPA dated April 26, 2024

Recommendation:

RES: 10-24

Moved by: Vice-Chair Jonathan Scott Seconded by: Mayor Scott W. Anderson

RESOLVED THAT: The Minutes of the Nottawasaga Valley Source Protection Authority 01-24-NVSPA dated April 26, 2024 be approved.

Carried;

5. Correspondence

There were no correspondence at this time.

6. Presentations

There were no presentations at this time.

7. Reports

7.1. Staff Report No. 05-02-24-NVSPA from Sarah Thompson, Source Water Coordinator regarding Appointment of member to the Source Protection Committee.

Recommendation:

RES: 11-24

Moved by: Mayor Scott W. Anderson Seconded by: Vice-Chair Jonathan Scott

RESOLVED THAT: Staff Report No. 05-02-24-NVSPA regarding the appointment of members to the Source Protection Committee be

received; and

FURTHER THAT: the appointment of Jennifer Best to the South Georgian Bay- Lake Simcoe Source Protection Committee for a term of five years beginning October 1, 2024 be approved.

Carried;

8. Other Business

9. Adjourn

Recommendation:

RES: 12-24

Moved by: Vice-Chair Jonathan Scott

Seconded by: Cllr. Phil Fisher

RESOLVED THAT: the Nottawasaga Valley Source Protection Authority meeting adjourn at 10:55am, to meet again at the call of the Chair.

Carried;